Contact Us

alliance-call-header_d03

Access and Information Center: (800) 510-9132

We want to make it easy for you to get the services or information you need. You can call the Alliance Access and Information Center toll-free 24 hours a day.

Provider HelpDesk: (919) 651-8500

Representatives are available 8:30am-5:15pm Monday-Friday to answer provider questions about authorization, billing, claims, enrollment and credentialing, the Alpha Provider Portal or other issues.

Confidential Fraud and Abuse Line: (855) 727-6721

You are encouraged to report matters involving Medicaid fraud and abuse. If you want to report fraud or abuse, you can remain anonymous. Learn more.

Alliance Offices: (919) 651-8401

Alliance maintains community offices in Durham, Wake, Cumberland and Johnston counties. Addresses and directions to the Alliance offices.

Access and Information Center:
(800) 510-9132
We want to make it easy for you to get the services or information you need. You can call the Alliance Access and Information Center toll-free 24 hours a day.

Provider HelpDesk:
(919) 651-8500
Representatives are available 8:30am-5:15pm Monday-Friday to answer provider questions about authorization, billing, claims, enrollment and credentialing, the Alpha Provider Portal or other issues.

Confidential Fraud & Abuse Line:
(855) 727-6721
You are encouraged to report matters involving Medicaid fraud and abuse. If you want to report fraud or abuse, you can remain anonymous. Learn more.

Alliance Offices:
(919) 651-8401
Alliance maintains community offices in Durham, Wake, Cumberland and Johnston counties. Addresses and directions to the Alliance offices.

The table below is both searchable and sortable to help you more easily locate the correct department and find contact information. Click the header above each column to sort alphabetically, or type a keyword in the “Search” box.
DepartmentNamePhoneEmailNotes
AdministrationVeronica Ingram(919) 651-8466vingram@AllianceBHC.orgPlease do not call to check the status of a job application. Instead, click here.
ClaimsLisa Sullivan, Claims Manager(919) 651-8581lsullivan@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsRegina Davis, Sr. Claims Analyst(919) 651-8617rdavis2@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsHugh Greene, EDI Specialist(919) 651-8898hgreene@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsTina Everett, Claims Supervisor(919) 651-8817teverett@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsWendy Mans, Claims Supervisor(919) 651-8450wmans@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsAmy Stewart, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8609astewart@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsMelissa Miles, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8629mmiles@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsBarbara Morrison, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8631bmorrison@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsAvery Piercy, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8621apiercy@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsShantyana Rentrope, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8876srentrope@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsAnnette Sanders, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8587asanders@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsTammy Hutcherson, Claims Specialist(919) 651-8619thutcherson@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsShayla Laird, Claims Specialist(919) 651-8620slaird@AllianceBHC.org
Claims
McKayla Hairston, Claims Specialist
(919) 651-8621mhairston@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsMelissa Miles, Claims Specialist(919) 651-8615mmiles@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsTheresa Sherman, Claims Specialist(919) 651-8610tsherman@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsIna Shippy, Claims Specialist(919) 651-8736ishippy@AllianceBHC.org
Community RelationsAnn Oshel(919) 651-8855aoshel@AllianceBHC.org
Consumer AffairsDoug Wright(919) 651-8425dwright@AllianceBHC.org
Corporate ComplianceMonica Portugal(919) 651-8431mportugal@AllianceBHC.org
FinanceSara Pacholke(919) 651-8438spacholke@AllianceBHC.org
Information Technology and Alpha Support(919) 651-8500alphasupport@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care Coordination
Jeff Payne, Director(919) 651-8857jpayne@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationMike Milley (Durham Co.)(919) 651-8838mmilley@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationKay Birdwhistell (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8745kbirdwhistell@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationKathy Baldwin (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8743kbaldwin@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationBeverly Harris (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8713bharris@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationTerrasine Gardner (Cumberland Co.)(910) 491-4818tegardner@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationAnna O’Neill (Johnston Co.)(919) 989-5568aoneill@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SA Care Coordination
Nave Sands, Director(919) 651-8417nsands@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SA Care CoordinationTowanda Witherspoon (Durham Co.)(919) 651-8853twitherspoon@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SA Care CoordinationMiki Jaeger (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8753mjaeger@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SA Care CoordinationJessica King (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8759jking@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SA Care CoordinationCarlotta Ray (Cumberland Co.)(910) 491-4790cray@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SA Care CoordinationUlli Mattern (Johnston Co.)(919) 989-5566umattern@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Utilization Management/Care Management
Todd Day(919) 651-8510tday@AllianceBHC.org
Media InquiresDoug Fuller(919) 651-8430dfuller@AllianceBHC.org
Provider Network Operations(919) 651-8500ProviderNetwork@AllianceBHC.org
Quality ManagementQMHelp@AllianceBHC.org
Agent for Service of ProcessCarol Hammett, Alliance General CounselServes as the Agent for Service of Process for Alliance. Send all legal documents to her attention at 4600 Emperor Boulevard, Durham, NC, 27703.


Page last modified: October 7, 2016

Pin It on Pinterest

Alliance Behavioral Healthcare
Access and Information Center
(800) 510-9132
We want to make it easy for you to get the services or information you need. You can call the Alliance Access and Information Center toll-free 24 hours a day.


Provider HelpDesk
(919) 651-8500
Representatives are available 8:30am-5:15pm Monday-Friday to answer provider questions about authorization, billing, claims, enrollment and credentialing, the Alpha Provider Portal or other issues.


Confidential Fraud and Abuse Line
(855) 727-6721
You are encouraged to report matters involving Medicaid fraud and abuse. If you want to report fraud or abuse, you can remain anonymous.


Alliance Offices
(919) 651-8401
Alliance maintains community offices in Durham, Wake, Cumberland and Johnston counties. Addresses and directions to the Alliance offices.