Contact Us

Contact Us

Access and Information Center: (800) 510-9132

For the services or information you need call the Alliance Access and Information Center toll-free 24 hours a day. Relay is available at 711 or (800) 735-2962.

Provider HelpDesk: (919) 651-8500

Representatives are available 8:30am-5:15pm Monday-Friday to answer provider questions about authorization, billing, claims, enrollment and credentialing, the Alpha Provider Portal or other issues.

Confidential Fraud and Abuse Line: (855) 727-6721

You are encouraged to report matters involving Medicaid fraud and abuse. If you want to report fraud or abuse, you can remain anonymous. Learn more.

Alliance Offices: (919) 651-8401

Alliance maintains community offices in Durham, Wake, Cumberland and Johnston counties. Addresses and directions to the Alliance offices.

Access and Information Center:
(800) 510-9132
We want to make it easy for you to get the services or information you need. You can call the Alliance Access and Information Center toll-free 24 hours a day.

Provider HelpDesk:
(919) 651-8500
Representatives are available 8:30am-5:15pm Monday-Friday to answer provider questions about authorization, billing, claims, enrollment and credentialing, the Alpha Provider Portal or other issues.

Confidential Fraud & Abuse Line:
(855) 727-6721
You are encouraged to report matters involving Medicaid fraud and abuse. If you want to report fraud or abuse, you can remain anonymous. Learn more.

Alliance Offices:
(919) 651-8401
Alliance maintains community offices in Durham, Wake, Cumberland and Johnston counties. Addresses and directions to the Alliance offices.

The table below is both searchable and sortable to help you more easily locate the correct department and find contact information. Click the header above each column to sort alphabetically, or type a keyword in the “Search” box.
DepartmentNamePhoneEmailNotes
AdministrationVeronica Ingram(919) 651-8466vingram@AllianceBHC.orgPlease do not call to check the status of a job application. Instead, click here.
ClaimsLisa Sullivan, Claims Manager(919) 651-8581lsullivan@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsHugh Greene, EDI Specialist(919) 651-8898hgreene@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsTina Everett, Claims Supervisor(919) 651-8817teverett@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsWendy Mans, Claims Supervisor(919) 651-8450wmans@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsBarbara Morrison, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8631bmorrison@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsAvery Piercy, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8621apiercy@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsIna Shippy, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8629ishippy@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsAshley Gilbert, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8741agilbert@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsBelinda Davis, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8876bdavis@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsChelsea Reid, Claims Analyst(919) 651-8955creid@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsTammy Hutcherson, Claims Specialist(919) 651-8619thutcherson@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsShayla Laird, Claims Specialist(919) 651-8620slaird@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsAmy Sherrod, Claims Specialist(919) 651-8621asherrod@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsChristy Mercer, Claims Specialist(919) 651-8610cmercer@AllianceBHC.org
ClaimsMichelle Evans, Claims Specialist(919) 651-8964mevans@AllianceBHC.org
Community RelationsAnn Oshel(919) 651-8855aoshel@AllianceBHC.org
Individual and Family AffairsDoug Wright(919) 651-8425dwright@AllianceBHC.org
Corporate ComplianceMonica Portugal(919) 651-8431mportugal@AllianceBHC.org
FinanceSara Pacholke(919) 651-8438spacholke@AllianceBHC.org
Information Technology and Alpha Support(919) 651-8500alphasupport@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care Coordination
Jeff Payne, Director(919) 651-8857jpayne@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationWalter Linney, Assistant Director(919) 651-8809wlinney@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationMike Milley (Durham Co.)(919) 651-8838mmilley@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationLilian Sellers (Durham Co.)(919) 651-8840lsellers@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationKay Birdwhistell (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8745kbirdwhistell@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationRasheeda Jones-Oliver (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8743rjordan-oliver@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationBeverly Harris (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8713bharris@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationWilliam Ethridge (Cumberland Co.)(919) 651-4821wethridge@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationBriana Parkins (Cumberland Co.)(910) 491-4818bparkins@AllianceBHC.org
I/DD Care CoordinationAnna O’Neill (Johnston Co.)(919) 989-5568aoneill@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care Coordination
Nave Sands, Director(919) 651-8417nsands@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care CoordinationMay Alexander, Assistant Director(919) 651-8443malexander@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care CoordinationTowanda Witherspoon (Durham Co.)(919) 651-8853twitherspoon@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care CoordinationKimberli Johnson(919) 651-8816kjohnson@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care CoordinationKaren Gall (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8747kgall@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care CoordinationCrystal O’Briant (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8785co'briant @AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care CoordinationEmily Kerley (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8734ekerley@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care CoordinationJessica King (Wake Co.)(919) 651-8759jking@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care CoordinationCarlotta Ray (Cumberland Co.)(910) 491-4790cray@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care CoordinationJohnathan Giles (Cumberland Co.)(910) 491-4805jgiles@AllianceBHC.org
MH/SUD Care CoordinationLindsay Allen (Johnston Co.)(919) 989-5546lallen@AllianceBHC.org
School Based Care CoordinationDebbie Richardson(919) 651-8744drichardson@AllianceBHC.org
Transitions to Community Living InitiativeTonjonna Hayes(919) 651-8740thayes@AllianceBHC.org
Transitions to Community Living InitiativeAlecia Brower(919) 651-8528abrower@AllianceBHC.org
Transitions to Community Living InitiativeAnna Mulhollem(919) 651-8442amulhollem@AllianceBHC.org
Transitions to Community Living InitiativeAimee Izawa(919) 651-8596aizawa@AllianceBHC.org
Media InquiresDoug Fuller(919) 651-8430dfuller@AllianceBHC.org
Provider Network Operations(919) 651-8500ProviderNetwork@AllianceBHC.org
Quality ManagementQMHelp@AllianceBHC.org
Agent for Service of ProcessCarol Wolff, Alliance General CounselServes as the Agent for Service of Process for Alliance. Send all legal documents to her attention at 4600 Emperor Boulevard, Durham, NC, 27703.



Page last modified: September 8, 2017
Access and Information Center
(800) 510-9132
We want to make it easy for you to get the services or information you need. You can call the Alliance Access and Information Center toll-free 24 hours a day.


Provider HelpDesk
(919) 651-8500
Representatives are available 8:30am-5:15pm Monday-Friday to answer provider questions about authorization, billing, claims, enrollment and credentialing, the Alpha Provider Portal or other issues.


Confidential Fraud and Abuse Line
(855) 727-6721
You are encouraged to report matters involving Medicaid fraud and abuse. If you want to report fraud or abuse, you can remain anonymous.


Alliance Offices
(919) 651-8401
Alliance maintains community offices in Durham, Wake, Cumberland and Johnston counties. Addresses and directions to the Alliance offices.